Globalization

I’m  a Portuguese native speaker. Most of you must be wondering why I am writing in English if I’m Portuguese and the answer is exactly what I’m going to talk today: globalization.

Nowadays we live in a world in which everyone, literally everyone can see what you do. If you post a picture on Instagram, people from the other side of the world may see it (depending on your privacy settings). If you have a blog, every one in the world can read it. But the main point is that in the past you would go on holidays and only your friends and your neighbors would know it but in these days everyone that follow you on social media will know. That’s amazing but kind of scary at the same time.

You have the chance of being known worldwide for excellent reasons but it can go the other way around and you’ll have given a bad impression of yourself to the world.

The globalization is becoming sort of an issue because people are becoming more selfish and less conscious of some human values such as solidarity, respect and benevolence.

People are more focused on their professional achievements rather than on their personal development and because of that I think the world is facing an ethical crisis of values.

I think we should try to change this. I’m not saying I don’t care about my professional career but I want to find a balance between my personal life and my professional career.

I’m trying to spread my words around the world, not only about the globalization but also about every thing I think that is important.However, I don’t want to forget my identity, therefore I’m going to have my posts written both in English and Portuguese.

Hope you liked this post.

Follow me and please give me some ideas to write about!


 

Sou portuguesa e muitos de vocês devem-se estar a interrogar do porquê de eu estar a escrever em Inglês se sou portuguesa e a resposta a essa pergunta é exatamente o tema desta publicação: a globalização.

Hoje em dia nós vivemos num mundo em que qualquer pessoa, literalmente qualquer pessoa pode ver o que nós fazemos. Se publicares uma foto no Instagram, alguém no outro lado do mundo pode vê-la (dependendo das definições de privacidade). Se tiveres um blog, qualquer pessoa no mundo consegue vê-lo. Mas onde quero chegar é ao seguinte: antigamente, quando ias de férias apenas os teus amigos e os teus vizinhos sabiam disso, mas hoje em dia qualquer pessoa que te siga nas redes sociais sabe disso. Isso é incrível mas um pouco assustador ao mesmo tempo.

Tens a oportunidade de ser mundialmente conhecido por razões excelentes mas pode-se verificar o oposto e o mundo fica com uma má impressão tua.

A globalização está-se a tornar um problemas, pois as pessoas estão-se a tornar mais egoístas e menos consciente de alguns valores humanos como a solidariedade, respeito e benevolência.

As pessoas estão mais focadas nos seus sucessos profissionais do que na realização pessoal e, por causa disso, acho que estamos perante uma crise de valores éticos.

Eu acho que devíamos tentar mudar isto. Não estou a dizer que não me preocupo com a minha carreira profissional mas quero encontrar um equilíbrio entre a minha vida pessoal e a vida profissional.

Estou a tentar espalhar a minha palavra pelo mundo, não apenas no que toca à globalização mas sim em relação a tudo o que considero importante. No entanto, não pretendo esquecer a minha identidade e , por isso, as minhas publicações vão ser escritas não só em inglês como também em português.

Espero que tenhas gostado desta publicação.

Não te esqueças de me seguir e por favor dá-me algumas sugestões de tópicos para escrever no futuro!

Leave a Reply

